Meek Mill Gives First Post-Prison Interview To NBC ‘Dateline’

Meek Mill Gives First Post-Prison Interview To NBC ‘Dateline’

blame it on Meka April 28, 2018

After an arduous and very public legal battle, Meek Mill was finally released from prison on April 24th. After taking in the 76ers/Heat game, he sat down with Lester Holt of NBC for his first post-prison interview, on Dateline.

During their time together Meek spoke about his release and his new mission in life. “Let’s now retire #FreeMeekMill and make it #JusticeReform," he said to Holt. When asked if he actually felt free, Meek gave an answer that is sadly typical of most formerly incarcerated Black men.

“I ain’t feel free since I caught this case at the age of 19," he replies. “I’m 30 now. And me, I pray. I believe God is my first lawyer, I always believed that. And, you know, I got a strong team behind me, I got a lot of support. There’s a lot of light shed on my situation."

Watch the piece below.

Meek Mill Gives First Post-Prison Interview To NBC ‘Dateline’ was last modified: April 28th, 2018 by Meka
Measure
Measure